Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Generic searchable database of leaked databases
Hi guys,
Love the site and hope this community takes off.
I am a programmer and database expert and have been working on something that may interest some of you. I am creating an open ElasticSearch cluster which would be an ever-growing accumulation of all known database leaks. This is then incredibly searchable. It can then be integrated with a UI to display statistics or to expose a faceted filtering display to a user, offering a powerful search experience.

So do people think this is a good idea? So far I have just a few leaks in there and the fields I have stored are username, email, password hash, salt. Would be very interested in hearing feedback as to what other fields people would be interested in, or any other feedback/suggestions on the idea and how it should be implemented.
ElasticSearch is really good, I have implemented it with a personal webapp I made. I also use it to search through dumps and I must say, both the import and query speeds are impressive.

Let me know if you need any help, I have quite a bit of experience with ES.
(02-19-2017, 06:32 PM)LSDoom Wrote:  ElasticSearch is really good, I have implemented it with a personal webapp I made. I also use it to search through dumps and I must say, the both the import and query speeds are impressive.

Let me know if you need any help, I have quite a bit of experience with ES.

Hey, yep I had noticed the query speeds to be very impressive for the current approx 200k items I have in there and the aggregations are very powerful. The most time-consuming part for me is the running of the python script to pull out the relevant data and PUT each item into ES. Running for that 200k I mentioned took about a full day. I have two thoughts I'd be interested in hearing your opinion on: